top of page
4B02CA78-F10C-4905-A836-CC335CC38B08_1_201_a.heic

About Me

I grew up in Southern California in La Canada, CA.  I’m the oldest of 5 kids. I grew up Catholic and went to catholic schools all through elementary and high school. I lived in Southern California, the Central Coast of California, Northern Virginia, New Jersey, Utah, Arizona, Spokane, WA, and Dallas. I graduated college with a degree in Public Relations, owned a landscaping business when I was young, and was also a volunteer fireman.  I got married for the first time in my 20s. Then went to work for an oil company and had a 36-year career before retiring in June 2015. I retired in 2015. I've been married, divorced, and widowed. 

 

As of January 2, 2023, my Border Collie Portia and I have become Nomads and departed Dallas for the west coast. We travel in a 2020 Airstream Globetrotter 23 FB towed by a 2022 Dodge Ram 1500. We are visiting friends and family and making many new friends along the way. What possessed me to become a nomad? Various events in life and then ultimately the need to be completely free. Free from the ten thousand things that have dominated my experience up to this point.

I know blogging is a very trendy thing to do these days. My reason for blogging is simply to have a single place I can post pictures, videos, experiences, etc for anyone who cares to read and peruse. My view on life has certainly changed over the years but no more than it has in the last couple of years. For those of you that know me and for those that have stumbled upon this page, I hope you enjoy this journey with me.

Mahony & Portia.jpg
bottom of page